Navigation Menu+

“Without Names”

Posted on Jul 20, 2013

The exhibition of independent art “Untitled” was hosted by the St. Petersburg Planetarium from 1 to 30 November. I took part in this exhibition, and also helped to create the idea of ​​interactivity of the show, which I still like very much. Unfortunately I was not able to attend the opening, so I can not talk about the exhibition using my own experience, but here is some excerptions from the press:

“An exhibition of independent artists,”Untitled” opened on 1st November 2009 in St. Petersburg Planetarium. Curators proposed to the viewers to create names for the works of artists. Actually, this interactivity, has attracted  the most active part of the public … and even if not everything turned out as planned (which is difficult to judge from the side), it is generally confident that all who came to the opening, as well as any other day of the show, had very bright and positive experience…”

– the journalist Anastasia Melnikova .

“For the time being specialized education is a mandatory attribute of the artist, the curator of non-professional artists associations IntroTerra Anna Nikitina, organizing the exhibition “Untitled” at the Planetarium, has decided to hide behind the notion of art brut. Besides that artists curated by Nikitina are not crazy. And they are not all non-professionals: half of them with a design education, and some have exhibitions in not bad galleries… “

– Journalist Konstantin Agunovich, the magazine “Billboard”

“Petersburg and Moscow artists, the survivors of the cultural conventions of art, will present graphics, paintings, collages, close to the aesthetics of the spontaneous, not faceted art Art-Brut.

The exhibition is based on an interactive collaboration between author and audience by means not specified in the title of the work, planted the idea. Opening it for yourself in the unique context of the viewer, so he becomes involved in a work of art, and turned to his co-author.

The visitors are invited to fill out a questionnaire, using as guidance in the chaos of the exposition room of paintings, they are based on the experience gained, to give each work its title, or reflect on the encrypted message in it. “

– The official press release.

Here are the names that are offered by the audience for my works, as well as their thoughts ::)

DreambyPolinaKudelkina

“Dream”

Names:

– Fucking beautiful! The road to the fabulous city. Or return.

– Fall in Khibinogorsk

– Life in the sun. I’d like to get into this bright orang park, listen to the sound of surf, the feeling. That just alive picture: all stirs, moves and breathes …

– The Wanderer

– Monk

– The Plague (it leaves her dead city)

– Mirage on the beach. Prisoner of a ghost town.

– Inevitability

– The dark lord

– The road to yourself (and out of the city)

– The path to an anthill of city life

– At first glance, this is a very good picture. Of course I can not have enough imagination, but I do not see any sense. Maybe “Strayed traveler, who wanted once conquer the city has not heard or rejected. Unpleasant.

– Monk

– Fire in the city

– Biblical wanderings

– Hard Way. Empty city.

– In my opinion, the picture shows the appearance of a new person in our world. As we all come into this world – it is beautiful. And what he will become in the future, for whom, as in the actual sense, and in the soul, depends only on us. World turns into a pile of junk.

Opinions:

– Awesome!

– Gifted

– Gorgeous!

– Size is too big for this work

– Very nice! But the man in black strikes fear!

– Excellent!

– I like this picture. A lot of bright colors, and the city is sad. Silhouette of a woman completes the picture.

SoulbyPolinaKudelkina

“Soul”

Names:

– Memories

– The Secret of the third planet

– “Behold the root”, meditative contemplation. Appeal to space, beyond the circle of the “I”. In search of self that is find themselves outside themselves.

– How to go home …

– Earth life

– At the end of the world (The Little Prince)

– Memories of the past.

– Atmosphere. Early morning. Planet Earth.

– Dream

Opinions:

– There is something mystery in the work.

– A tree in the foreground is too much! But in general – nice

– This picture does not like

MimotionbyPolinaKudelkina

“Mimotion”

Names:

– Madly in love. The Little Prince

– This is going to eat me now

– Do not throw oranges at me!

– Gumanoyd love

– I remember the film “The Fountain”

– Scarf

– Germinating oranges. Probably of the author herself, or what she would like to be. Feelings of emptiness – self-absorbed. It reminds smart children’s book – “The inverted tree.” As if there is 3 layers of reality. 1 – Top of the world, heaven, but inverted relative to the 2nd average – everyday the familiar world of reality. And the third of the shadow world, a world of reflections. Just inverted relative to the average, but in the opposite direction. Interesting mythology!

– Eve

– Winter Night

– Let your higher mind in the gardens of the Lord.

– Piero in oranges

– Ghoul

– An orange worm or Juicer

– Orange Paradise

– Bombing

– Winter is on its way

– Lady Bee

Opinions:

– In general, I can not understand what it is

– Polina!  This is going to eat me now, though. If not itself fall, hmm …

And here are some photos from the opening of the exhibition:

————————————————————-


Share

Меню навигации+

«Без Названий»

Опубликовано июл 20, 2013

С 1 по 30 ноября в галерее 2 этажа Санкт-Петербургского Планетария прошла выставка независимого искусства «Без названий». Я не только участвовала в этой выставке, но и помогла создать идею интерактивного взаимодействия со зрителем, которая мне до сих пор очень нравится. К сожалению, я не смогла присутствовать на открытии, поэтому не могу рассказать о своих собственных впечатлениях, однако, приведу здесь цитаты из прессы:

«1 ноября 2009 г. в Санкт-Петербургском Планетарии состоялось открытие выставки независимых художников «Без названий». На открытии, а также весь последующий месяц зрителям предложено самим придумать названия к картинам. Собственно эта интерактивность и привлекла наиболее активную часть публики… И даже если не всё получилось так, как было задумано (о чём сложно судить со стороны), то в целом уверена, что у всех пришедших на открытие, а также в любой другой день выставки, впечатление останется самое яркое и положительное»

— журналист Анастасия Мельникова.

«Покамест профильное образование считается обязательным атрибутом художника, куратор объединения непрофессиональных художников IntroTerra Анна Никитина, организуя выставку «Без названий» в Планетарии, решила прикрыться понятием арт-брют. Притом что подопечные у Никитиной никакие не сумасшедшие. Да и не то чтобы совсем непрофессионалы: половина из них с дизайнерским образованием, а у некоторых и выставки в нестыдных галереях…»

— журналист Константин Агунович, журнал «Афиша»

«Питерские и московские художники, уцелевшие от условностей культурного искусства, представят графику, живопись, коллажи, близкие к эстетике спонтанного, не ограненного искусства Art-Brut.

Выставка строится на интерактивном взаимодействии между автором и зрителем по средствам не указанной в названии произведения, заложенной идеи. Открывая ее для себя в уникальном контексте, зритель, таким образом, сам становится причастным к художественному произведению и превращался в его соавтора.

Посетителям выставки предлагается заполнить специальную анкету, используя в качестве ориентации в экспозиционном хаосе номера картин, они могут, основываясь на полученном впечатлении, дать каждой работе свое название, или поразмышлять над зашифрованным в ней посланием.»

— Официальный пресс-релиз.

Вот названия, которые предложили зрители для моих работ, а также их мысли: :)

DreambyPolinaKudelkina

«Сон»

Названия:

— Офигенно красиво! Дорога в сказочный город. Или возвращение.

— Осень в Хибиногорске

— Жизнь на солнце. Очень хочется попасть в этот яркий рыжий парк, послушать шум прибоя, такое ощущение. Что прям картина живая, всё шевелится, движется и дышит…

— Странник

— Монах

— Чума (это она покидает убитый город)

— Мираж на пляже. Узник города призрака.

— Неотвратимость

— Тёмный владыка

— Дорога к себе (и из города)

— Путь в муравейник городской жизни

— На первый взгляд это очень неплохая картина. Конечно может у меня и не хватает фантазии, но я не вижу здесь смысла. Может «Заблудившийся путник, когда-то хотевший покорить город не услышан или отвергнут. Неприятно.

— Монах

— Пложар в городе

— Библейские скитания

— Тяжелый путь. Пустой город.

— По моему мнению на картинке изображено появление нового человека в нашем мире. Поскольку все мы приходим в этот мир – он прекрасен. А какой он станет в дальнейшем для кого, как в фактическом смысле, так и в душевном, зависит только от нас. Мир переходящий в груду хлама.

Мнения:

— Потрясающе!

— Небездарно

— Шикарно!

— Формат великоват для этой работы

— Очень красиво! Но человек в чёрном наводит страх!

— Супер!

— Мне понравилась эта картина. Много ярких красок, а город печальный. Силуэт женщины дополняет картину.

SoulbyPolinaKudelkina

«Душа»

Названия:

— Воспоминания

— Тайна 3ей планеты

-«Зри в корень», медитативное созерцание. Обращение к космосу, за пределы круга своего «Я». В поисках себя т.е. поиск себя вне себя.

— Как бы вернуться домой…

— Земная жизнь

— На краю земли (Маленький принц)

— Воспоминания о прошлом.

— Атмосфера. Раннее утро. Планета Земля.

— Мечта

Мнения:

— Что-то в работе загадочное есть.

— Дерево на переднем плане лишнее! А в целом — ничего

— Эта картина совсем не нравится

MimotionbyPolinaKudelkina

«Мимоция»

Названия:

— Безумно нравится. Маленький принц

— Это меня сейчас съест

— Не бросайте в меня апельсинами!

— Гуманойд любви

— Вспоминается фильм «фонтан»

— Шарф

— Прорастающие апельсины. Вероятно представление автора себя самого, или того, чем он хотел бы быть. Чувствуется пустота — погружённость в себя. Напоминает умную детскую книжку – «Перевёрнутое дерево». Как будто представлено 3 пласта реальности. 1 — верхний мир, небесный, но перевёрнутый относительно 2-го среднего, будничного мира привычной реальности. И 3-ий теневой мир, мир отражений. Так же перевёрнутый относительно среднего, но в обратную сторону. Интересная мифология!

— Ева

— Зимняя ночь

— Да придёт высший разум в сады господни.

— Пьеро в апельсинах

— Упырь

— Апельсиной червь или Соковыжималка

— Апельсиновый рай

— Бомбардировка

— Зима на подходе

— Повелительница пчел

Мнения:

— Вообще не могу понять о чем это

— Полина! Это меня сейчас съест, правда. Если само не упадет, хм…

А здесь несколько фотографий с открытия выставки:

————————————————————-


Share