Navigation Menu+

What I did these summer

Posted on Sep 6, 2014

photo by Denis Churin
photo by Denis Churin

1. I graduated from the International Design School. It was a great time, full of interesting meetings and discoveries myself. I defended my diploma project for the excellent mark with the approval of the Examination Commission. Therefore I’m very proud. You can enjoy my project here:) After the graduation I made a graphical presentation of my project with illustrations in my style, strange for many people by the way (download – 9 Mb). Now I’m trying to place this project at various Russian and foreign “starters” – web sites where you can raise money on the projects by selling any future products or services.

2. I participated in the “The best printing sample for wallpapers or textiles” competition. I’m not in the final list, it is a pity, of course, but also I didn’t take part in such competitions at the last time. Therefore, I decided not to upset. To participate in this contest I specially developed a pattern, and to get the desired texture I felted this pattern and made a high quality photo. So sorry that my work is not have noticed and do not rated sufficiently!

3. I made a 3d visualization of the part of my diploma project – “Big wall” (or “Great Wall”). It was interesting and fun, I sent it on the competition “Creative Diary”, where the winners receive scholarships for training in the design schools of Italy and Spain. However, I can’t study there will at least because they need specific test results on the knowledge of the English and entrance fee, and then, and other… I have nothing to pay. The participation is important for me too.

4. I sent a request to participate in the residence “The MacDowell Colony” to continue the project “The Spectrum of the Meaning of Life”. In addition, publishing house “Lambert Academic Publishing” has published my book “The Art and the Spectator” in which I describe this project and bring the results of work in the residence Spark Box Studio, and results of the reserch “The impact of the art objects on the emotional state of the spectator”, which I held after returning from Canada.

5. Finally, I was looking for a work. It was unexpectedly long and difficult process All companies need necessary 2-3 years’ experience and no one needs originality. Eternal story! I am currently working designer seller in the company Kerama Marazzi. I also ready to engage in interior design projects plus to this work, but until my future friendly client did not appeared on the horizon. I will continue to catch fish, a small one is cute too. :)

6. In order to find a job I set up my portfolio, which now scatters around the world. Perhaps this flight will bring result.

That’s almost all I did this summer :)

————————————————————-

Share

Меню навигации+

Что я делала эти летом

Опубликовано сен 6, 2014

photo by Denis Churin
автор фотографии Денис Чурин

1. Я закончила Международную Школу Дизайна. Это было прекрасное время, полное интересных встреч и открытий себя. Диплом я защитила на отлично с одобрением комиссии, чем очень горжусь. Моим проектом можно насладиться здесь. :) Уже после защиты я сделала графическую презентацию моего проекта с иллюстрациями в моем странном для многих стиле (скачать — 80 Мб). Теперь я попробую разместить этот проект на различных русских и зарубежных «стартерах», сайтах и порталах, где можно собрать деньги на реализацию проектов путем пред. продажи каких либо продуктов или услуг.

2. Я участвовала в конкурсе «Самый лучший принт для обоев или текстиля», в финалисты, жалко, не вышла, но и не на самом последнем месте. Поэтому решила не расстраиваться. Для участия я специально разработала узор, а чтобы получить нужную текстуру я сваляла этот узор и сделала фотографии. Еще поэтому обидно, что мою работу не заметили и не оценили в достаточной степени.

3. Сделала визуализацию части дипломного проекта Большой стены. Было интересно и весело, я послала ее на конкурс Creative Diary, где победители получали стипендии для обучения в дизайнерских школах Италии и Испании. Однако, учиться там не получится хотя бы потому, что нужны определенные результаты теста на знание английского и вступительный взнос, и то, и другое, мне нечем оплатить. Так что здесь важно участие.

4. Отправила заявку на участие в резиденции «The MacDowell Colony», чтобы продолжить заниматься проектом Спектр Смысла Жизни. Кроме того, издательство «Lambert Academic Publishing» опубликовало мою книгу «Искусство и Зритель», в которой я описываю этот проект и привожу результаты работы в резиденции Spark Box Studio, и результаты исследования «Влияние арт-объектов на эмоциональное состояние зрителей», которое я провела после возвращения

5. Ну и наконец, я искала работу. Это оказалось совсем не просто и долго. Всем нужен опыт и никому — оригинальность. Вечная история! Сейчас я работаю дизайнером-продавцом в компании Kerama Marazzi. Также я готова заниматься дизайн-проектами интерьера плюс к этой работе, но пока мой будущий дружелюбный клиент не появился на горизонте. Буду продолжать ловить рыбку, маленькая тоже симпатичная.

6 Чтобы найти работу я создала свое портфолио, которое теперь разлетается по всему миру. Возможно этот полет принесет результат.

Вот практически все, что я делала этим летом :)

————————————————————-


Share